I have the sitewide setting AND project setting both set to split PET-MRs. When I upload to to my project and wait around for it to autoarchive (no using rebuild!), it does so as PET-MR. LPT for testing:
in services.properties. Also, I marked this a blocker since I'm guessing this is the most common way these sessions are going to get archived.